Winning Edge Bodywork
Achieve Your Personal Best

Reviews for Lisa Machala LMT 

4.8 stars (out of 5) based on 85 responses (



“Lisa is a very gifted practitioner who has FIXED acute but major problems for me three times now...twice on me and once on my horse. A seriously excellent person to have on your team”

Kate D. reviewed Michigan Equine Therapy — 5 star

June 5, 2017 ·



“I cannot thank Lisa enough!! The relief I feel after my bodywork and the help she is providing me with my chronic migraines is simply amazing!!!”

Jody D. Mt. Clemens MI


I have known Lisa and, have been a client on and off for the past 10+ years. Her customer service is top notch and her massage for horses and humans is FABULOUS!!! The horses show instant relief and she helped me out while I was at a horseshow with a lower back spasm. I would highly recommend her for massages and healing!

Barbra R. Ortonville, MI


Thank you, Lisa for helping me. I was in such pain during our clinic weekend. Lisa worked a miracle on me.

-Cheryl F. Oxford, MI


Lisa is an amazing and super-positive lady. She had made me feel so much better physically and emotionally. I can't wait to have her work on my horse when he is back to working capacity.

Carissa C. Oakland, MI


 I have been a client of Lisa's for 8 years now and she has worked on several of my dressage horses with a successful outcome. She is a pleasure to work with and really cares about the animals’ well-being. Lisa does massage therapy for people as well, which she has been working on my own issues for the past couple years. I highly recommend her services.

Jenny P. Novi, MI


“I always feel better after a session with Lisa! I appreciate that she continues her education in healing.”

Phyllis W

Reviewed on Jul 3, 2017 10:40 am


“I have major pain in my leg from a horse accident and often get pinching nerves. Lisa has been able to help the pinching go away and make me more comfortable in my day to day life on the horse farm :)”

Shianne C

Recommended on Sep 26, 2016 8:20 am



Lisa has done so much for horses and their humans. The changes are amazing and such an important part of the development process. She is extremely knowledgeable in both human and equine anatomy and different modalities that can help. It's been over 6 months and the consistent commitment to regular bodywork is really paying off!

Tamara S. Columbus, MI




“Lisa was here last weekend to give a talk to our students as well as to give a demonstration of an actual body-work session on one of my horses. Everyone found the information very interesting and easy to understand and I know my mare appreciated the massage! Lisa also gave me a massage and it was fantastic! I know we will have her back for both our riders and our horses.”

Kimberly Benchmark Dressage reviewed Michigan Equine Therapy — 4 star

February 24, 2015




“Lisa is a wonderful equine professional. She is very thoughtful in her treatment and provides thorough documentation to track your horse’s progress. Moreover, she has quite the healing touch for us humans too!”

Nikki K

Recommended on Aug 29, 2016 1:28 pm



“Lisa is awesome. I had her out to work with a rescue who had health issues. Those issues are gone and the mare is doing wonderful. While there she took and interest in another of my mares that was my challenge. She made some suggestions and I took and her advice. My relationship with that mare has improved immensely. I hope to have Lisa back to work with a couple of other horses we have.”

Linda M

Recommended on May 20, 2016 12:57 pm


“Your heart is in your work Lisa - well done :)”

Heather B

Recommended on Mar 25, 2016 6:17 pm


“Lisa took the time to assess my mare and work on her. She informed me of her findings as she worked on my mare- explaining issues with muscle, scar tissue, etc. I appreciated the thoroughness of the exam and massage. I especially liked that Lisa took as much time as was needed to complete the massage- it ended up being over an hour. My mare showed more fluidity in her movements in the following days. Definitely recommend Michigan Equine Therapy!”

Madeline F

Reviewed on Nov 2, 2017 7:20 pm



“Very professional and knowledgeable- my horses benefited greatly from their treatments. Highly recommend!”

Danielle M

Reviewed on May 3, 2017 5:39 pm


“Teddy was worked on yesterday and today he was ridden and was wonderful. Thank you so much and Teddy the horse said Thanks”


Reviewed on Apr 13, 2017 3:36 pm


“Lisa is fantastic & has always done a great job massaging my show horse. Since I live quite a distance from her, we would meet up at dressage shows. Every time she worked on my horse, I'd get valuable feedback as to how his body was doing. Based on that information, I could tailor my next ride to help stretch him out & feel better. He always improved as a result of her massages. I highly recommend Lisa.”

Ann G

Reviewed on Feb 17, 2017 9:41 am



© Copyright 2018 Winning Edge Bodywork. All rights reserved.